Hip-Hop Family Tree Book 4: 1984-1985

(Author, Artist) Ed Piskor

Book 4 charts the rise of Dr. Dre and Def Jam records, and introduces new branches on the "tree": Will Smith, Salt-N-Pepa, Rakim, and Biz Markie. This volume is also jam-packed with films Hollywood released in an attempt to cash in on the phenomenon, like Breakin’, Breakin’ 2 Electric Boogaloo, Beat Street, Krush Groove and more.


Ed Piskor


Read Free with Kindle App - $10.99 - $24.99 - $69.99


Formats: Kindle&ComiXology, Paperback
Published: July 26, 2016
ISBN-10: 1606999400
ISBN-13: 978-1606999400